New mayor and council

Congratulations to mayor-elect Ben Weber, returning councillors Brian Vanderlinde and Brent Weber and new council members Bob Abel, Doreen Bonogofski, Rick Hill and Curtis McLean.

Thank you to outgoing Mayor Sylvia Maljan for your years of service and for making the year’s election a mayoral race.

Thank you to Terry Flaherty, Shaun O’Brian, Pat Varga and Dean Wildeman for letting your names stand for council and giving the residents of Unity a choice.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>